Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


SA Sprintcar Title Attracts Quality Line-Up

Robbie Farr will be going for three South Australian Championships in a row at MMS this Saturday night
Steven Lines, Robbie Farr, Matt Egel, Luke Dillon, Brad Keller and Jamie Cobby all have one thing in common and that is they are all previous South Australian Sprintcar Champions and between them they have held the title for over a decade. This Saturday night at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway any one of these six drivers will have the chance to etch their name into the record book once again but to do so they will need to defeat one of the strongest ever State Championship fields as a total of 38 drivers will make the trek to Murray Bridge for round 3 of the Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA.

The South Australian Sprintcar Championship, that will proudly be supported by OTR / Hungry Jacks Murray Bridge, has attracted some of the biggest names in Australian Sprintcar racing with the likes of James McFadden, Jamie Veal, Tim Van Ginneken, Lachlan McHugh, Jason Gebert and Jye O’Keefe along with Californian Cory Eliason, who was outstanding at the venue last weekend in a 360ci Sprintcar.

Eliason will have the chance to make a piece of history himself if he can win as he would become the first American driver to win the title since its inception in the 1967/68 season. Jimmy Sills, Lealand McSpadden and Jason Johnson have all recorded podium finishes in the past.

It is hard to believe that neither McFadden or Veal have been victorious in the State Championship with Veal having the best result of the duo having finished second to Farr in the 15/16 title at Murray Bridge. In fact, in addition to Veal the field also includes several other drivers who have graced the podium in the SA Championship including Ryan Jones, Ricky Maiolo and Terry Pitt.

In addition to the established local stars who have already been mentioned a new breed of South Australian throttle stompers are starting to step up including Aidan Hall, Brock Hallett, Brendan Quinn, Chad Ely, Jake Tranter, Shannon Barry and Todd Wigzell.

The format for the event will see a World of Outlaws style structure with time trials, one heat per driver, a pole shootout, a C and B Main prior to the 30-lap finale.

Wingless Sprints, Late Models, Speedcars and Junior Sedans will provide the support action.

Event Details: Adults $30, Concession $25, Ages (13-15 yr old) $15, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $70, Kids 12 & Under FREE. Public gates open at 2.00pm, action starts from 5.00pm.

Phone: (08) 8532 1150 Address: Kennett Rd Murray Bridge East SA 5253. Web Site: www.murraybridgespeedway.com.

Murray Bridge Speedway…. It’s Your Speedway SA!

Contact Info

You can contact or visit us in our office from Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m - 5.00 pm