Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Americans To Heat Up USC SA

Cory Eliason in action at Murray Bridge during WSS (Phil Michell Photo)
The Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway will kick off 2018 this Saturday night with a big night of Sprintcar racing as Round 4 of the Ultimate Sprintcar Championship will feature three American drivers including 16-year-old Buddy Kofoid. The teenager, who hails from California, has been racing over the Christmas period at the Valvoline Raceway in Sydney and will be making a one-off appearance this weekend along with fellow Americans Jason Johnson and Cory Eliason, who return to the venue after completing the recent Speedweek tour.

After starting his Australian tour with a couple of average results Kofoid has hit some impressive form with a couple of top 6 results in his last two starts and he will come to Murray Bridge knowing that this maybe his best chance of a podium result as the track is very similar to the bullrings he races on back at home.

For Johnson, a former Knoxville Nationals winner, and Eliason, they make their back to Murray Bridge after some strong results during the recent World Series Sprintcars Speedweek series with both drivers gracing the podium with Johnson recording back to back podiums at Murray Bridge.

The Australian contingent will include some of the most inform drivers in the country right now with current USC SA points leader Robbie Farr coming off a feature win on News Years Day, Matt Egel, who won his second WSS feature event at Avalon, Ryan Jones, who was outstanding during Speedweek and Luke Dillon, who finished “Speedweek” inside the top 10.

Daniel Pestka, Aidan Hall, Ricky Maiolo, Tasmanian Tim Hutchins, Steven Caruso, Shannon Barry, Jake Tranter and Brock Hallett will also be among the drivers to watch on what should be a hot night of Sprintcar action.

The support program will include V6 Sprints, Junior Sedans, Classic Super Modifieds and a crash and bash Demolition Derby.

Contact Info

You can contact or visit us in our office from Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m - 5.00 pm