Ultimate Sprintcar Championship



Can Daniel Pestka break the Robbie Farr domination at MMS? (Phil Michell Photo)
With only two rounds remaining in the 2017/18 Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA (USC SA) laps are running out to catch current series leader Robbie Farr as he enters Round 6 of the Championship, that incorporates the prestigious Ross Wright Memorial, this Saturday night (March 10). Not only will Farr be looking to consolidate his lead over the chasing pack he will also be searching for his third consecutive Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway A-Main victory along with a staggering sixth overall podium result.

A very competitive and hungry field of drivers will be attempting to prevent that from happening including Ryan Jones, who came within a whisker of toppling Farr in the best race of the season at the most recent event in early February. Jones also sits second in the series 40 points back from Farr.

But Jones won’t be the only driver capable of defeating Farr this Saturday night as the line-up is one of the best of local fields the season. The Ross Wright Memorial has attracted former State Champion Brad Keller, who has is returned to the domestic series after contesting World Series Sprintcars, Luke Dillon, who is fresh from an impressive run at Bunbury last week, current Australia #3 Matt Egel, Brock Hallett, Daniel Pestka, Ricky Maiolo and Mount Gambier’s Steven Lines, all of whom will be keen to win their first MMS feature race of the season.

Also, don’t discount Steven Caruso, Brendan Guerin, Brendan Quinn, Lisa Walker, Luke Bowey and the “Ford Guy” Keke Falland.

Several interstate and International drivers will also be on hand as young Sydney racer Jesse Attard and Warrnambool’s Brayden Cooley will head to Murray Bridge along with New Zealanders Brett Sullivan and Stephen Taylor, who will drive the Trevor Green owned #74 Maxim.

The night will begin with Time Trials in heat groups before two rounds of heats, a Shootout, B-Main and a 30 lap A-Main for the top 20 qualifiers.

The night will also see a small field of 360ci Sprintcars racing as a separate class with the standouts expected to be Michael Lovegrove and Daniel Evans while the final racing class will be the Formula 500’s.

Top 10 in the 2017/18 USC SA Points Championship after Round 5 of 7:
1. Q7 Robbie Farr 748 points, 2. S63 Ryan Jones 708, 3. S81 Luke Dillon 704, 4. S13 Brock Hallett 650, 5. S97 Matt Egel 648, 6. S78 Keke Falland 622, 7. S10 Steven Caruso 606, 8. S4 Lisa Walker 566, 9. W96 Aldo DePaoli 554, 10. S27 Daniel Pestka 512.

Feature Winners: Robbie Farr 3, Ryan Jones 1, James McFadden 1.

Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway

It’s YOUR Speedway SA!!


Contact Info

You can contact or visit us in our office from Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m - 5.00 pm