Ultimate Sprintcar Championship



Californians Brad Sweet and Carson Macedo were respective main event winners at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta for the big Ultimate Sydney Sprintcar Speedweek and Australian Speedcar Grand Prix double-header tonight.

Sweet won his third Ultimate Sydney Sprintcar Speedweek main event from four starts in the #7 American Tire & Racing Service Spike and Macedo wrapped up a hat-trick of main events in Speedcars by dominating the time-honoured Australian Grand Prix in the all-conquering Dyson Motorsport #99 TRD King.

Sweet came from the third row of the grid to sweep past fellow American Aaron Reutzel and take the 35-lap victory from the Texan in second and the ultra-consistent Marcus Dumesny third.

Jamie Veal set quick time in qualifying, won his heat and the Pole Shuffle but came home fourth in the SWI Engineering Maxim as the Warrnambool second generation racer looked to break his run of three consecutive runner up positions.

Carson Macedo came from the inside seventh row to finish a stout fifth after dominating the Speedcar A-Main less than an hour earlier

Macedo, Sam Walsh and Lynton Jeffrey had a titanic battle for much of the race.

Ian Madsen began showing the speed expected of his talent in the DTM Motorsport #4 and began his play for a certain podium behind Jamie Veal stromectol no prescription when the second motor in as many rounds tragically detonated.

Daniel Cassidy came from third in the B-Main to run a solid fourteenth in the A-Main.

Jamie Veal led early and looked like a main event win was finally in his grasp before Aaron Reutzel, Brad Sweet, Ian Madsen and Marcus Dumesny began to make their respective plays.

Sweet edged out to the lead but Reutzel was a definite chance for victory also as the top five weaved through dense lapped traffic.

The 2019 World of Outlaw NOS Energy Drink Sprintcars Champion timed his run perfectly to capture his third win from four starts.

Ultimate Sydney Sprintcar Speedweek Round Four A-Main results:

1. Brad Sweet
2. Aaron Reutzel
3. Marcus Dumesny
4. Jamie Veal
5. Carson Macedo
6. Sam Walsh
7. Lynton Jeffrey
8. Robbie Farr
9. Jackson Delamont
10. Ben Atkinson
11. Danny Reidy
12. Ryan Jones
13. Michael Stewart
14. Daniel Cassidy
15. Grant Tunks
16. Daniel Sayre
17. Warren Ferguson
18. Troy Little
19. Thomas Jeffrey
20. Max Dumesny
21. Luke Geering
22. McKenna Haase

Ultimate Sydney Sprintcar Speedweek B-Main results:

1. Max Dumesny
2. Warren Ferguson
3. Daniel Cassidy
4. Thomas Jeffrey
5. Jessie Attard
6. Luke Stirton
7. Ben Atkinson Jr
8. Brett Sullivan
9. Peter O’Neill
10. Coby Elliott
11. Brendan Scorgie
12. Andy Caruana
13. Guy Stanshall

Heat winners were Sam Walsh, Jamie Veal, Aaron Reutzel and Ian Madsen.

Some of the world’s best open wheel drivers have won the Australian Speedcar Grand Prix and now Carson Macedo is one of them.

Nobody could hold a handle to the Lemoore born and bred Californian who started on the pole in the 30-lap A-Main and was never really challenged to lead home Matt Jackson in second place and Nathan Smee third.

The battles behind Macedo were of little consequence (though they were spectacular) as Macedo surgically slashed his way through the middle, the outside and the inside of lapped traffic on a multi-lane Valvoline Raceway surface.

Matt Jackson and Nathan Smee carved each other up lap after lap in their tussle for second place but as entertaining as that was it only served to allow Macedo more room to breathe out in front.

DJ Raw came from third in the B-Main to grab fourth with a fantastic drive, Dean Meadows “rolled from the B-Main win to fifth in the A-Main (his young son Chase’s words exactly) with a ripping performance and Dan Biner had one of his personal best performances coming home in seventh (even looking like a possible podium finish at one point.

69th CEJN Australian Speedcar Grand Prix A-Main results:

1. Carson Macedo
2. Matt Jackson
3. Nathan Smee
4. DJ Raw
5. Dean Meadows
6. Michael Stewart
7. Dan Biner
8. Harley Smee
9. Alan Day
10. Glen Shaw
11. Ricky Robinson
12. Troy Jenkins
13. Rod Francis
14. Stephen Birkett
15. Cal Whatmore
16. Jamie Hall

Speedcar B-Main official results:

1. Dean Meadows
2. Bob Jackson
3. DJ Raw
4. Jeremy Evans
5. Ayden Elliott
6. Ben Morgan
7. Jeffrey Burns
8. Andy Hassan

Speedcar heat wins went to Carson Macedo (2), Nathan Smee, Michael Stewart, Adam Wallis and Troy Jenkins.

Australian champion Joel Berkley survived a gruelling Production Sedan A-Main to lead home Stephen Laidlaw in second place and Raymond Ussher in third.

Damien McAlister finished fourth ahead of Chris Blyton in fifth, Trevor Mills sixth, Craig McAlister seventh, Scott Hawkins eighth, Stephen Brencher ninth and Lindsay Manning rounding out the ten.

Official A-Main results for Production Sedans:

1. Joel Berkley
2. Stephen Laidlaw
3. Raymond Ussher
4. Damien McAlister
5. Chris Blyton
6. Trevor Mills
7. Craig McAlister
8. Scott Hawkins
9. Stephen Brencher
10. Lindsay Manning
11. Terry Mulach
12. Sean Rabbite
13. Monique Bailey
14. Alex Cheney

The next event at Valvoline Raceway will be the fifth round of the Ultimate Sydney Sprintcar Speedweek along with the final round of the Ultimate Sydney Late Model Speedweek on Saturday night, January 4.

Contact Info

You can contact or visit us in our office from Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m - 5.00 pm